I am back!

Did I leave you or what? I am so, so sorry! But I have several very good reasons for this absence.

At the end of September, I started having some dental problems. Which turned into a whooping 3 root canals within 2 weeks! At the end of those 2 weeks, I really did not feel like blogging anymore. I didn’t feel like doing anything but sit on the couch and try to breath through the pain while shaking incontrollably. Fortunately, I have a great dentist, who always managed to squeeze me in right away and made all the pain go away in the end πŸ™‚

Right in time for our upcoming trip: halfway through October we went to Patagonia for a month!!! I went completely offline during that time. No blogging, no mailing, no Facebook, nothing! And it was great. I am planning to do a post on vegetarian dining in Argentina, which is somewhat interesting πŸ˜‰ Some highlights: we climbed glaciers, walked amongst penguins and went whale watching πŸ™‚

Then, after we got back, I went back to school! Yep, evening school, next to my fulltime job as a project manager. I thought about this decision very hard and long and I am absolutely happy about it, but I must say: it is a lot of work. Evenings, weekends, I am always studying. “Studying what?”, you might ask: I am studying to be a weight and food consultant.

I have always been very interested in healthy eating and excercise and the way it influences your health and wellbeing. Obviously, I am also very interested in cooking and in good food. In the past, several people have asked me things like “How do you stay so slim?”or “How do you manage to eat healthy and still enjoy your food?”. I figured: I do eat healthy, I think I eat according to my needs, but I have no idea about the whole processes in your body and the whole theory behind food and drink or how to best advise and motivate people on this subject. So, I decided to go back to school, learn about food and then hopefully being able to help a few people gaining a healthy weight and maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

And next to working 40+ hours and going to school, I am still spending time with The Boyfriend, friends and family, excercising, cooking, reading and taking care of my house. So, all in all, it is a pretty busy time right now πŸ™‚

But I promise: from now on there will be (hopefully) weekly blogs again! Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

